News Flash

Posted on: October 31, 2018

Field of Bones

Field of Bones

Sheriff Joanna Brady's best intentions to stay on maternity leave take a hit when a serial homicide case rocks Cochise County, dragging her into a far-reaching investigation to bring down a relentless killer in this chilling tale of suspense from New York...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Vengeful

Vengeful

A super-powered battle of genius, cruelty, and the lengths one will go for vengeance--V. E. Schwab returns with the end to the Villains duology.

Magneto and Professor X. Superman and Lex Luthor. Victor Vale and Eli Ever.

Sydney Clarke once had Serena--belov...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

In this creepy, twisty, much-anticipated thriller, Evelyn Hardcastle is murdered each day at 11:00 p.m., and protagonist Aiden Bishop is ordered to inhabit the bodies of eight different guests at the event where they're present so that he can identify the...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Stranded with the Suspect

Stranded with the Suspect

They're both undercover ... And in way over their heads. To arrest a powerful cult leader, Officer Simon Woolridge needs evidence former group member Andi Matheson doesn't know she has. But the pregnant heiress is being targeted by two killers - and hidin...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Depth of Winter

Depth of Winter

What's Wyoming sheriff Walt Longmire doing alone in the broiler-oven heat of Mexico's northern deserts? Trying to find the international hit man and Mexico drug cartel boss who has kidnapped his daughter, Cady, intending to auction her off to his worst en...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Lies

Lies

In this debut thriller from English author Logan, Joe Lynch has a terrible quarrel with his neighbor Ben, even shoving him to the ground. But worse things happen when Ben vanishes and Joe is suspected of his murder, never mind the absence of a body. In-ho...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

The Breakers

The Breakers

Trekking to the southwest San Francisco building being renovated by Chelle Curley, the out-of-touch daughter of old friends, private investigator Sharon -McCone finds a hidden art gallery depicting various murder scenes, past and present. But no Chelle. A...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Swift Vengeance: a novel

Swift Vengeance

Three-time Edgar Award winner Parker brings back PI Roland Ford, who's working (if uncomfortably) with San Diego-based FBI agent Joan Taucher to track a killer beheading CIA drone operators. It's both personal (a friend is in danger) and political; this i...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

The Money Shot

The Money Shot

Following Smooth Operator, here's the second Woods and Hall collaboration starring Teddy Fay, a fan favorite in the Stone Barrington universe. Smooth Operator glided to No. 8 on the New York Times best sellers list, matching the -Barrington novels in sale...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

Pale as Death

Pale as Death

While trying to crack the case of an actress found dead, her blood siphoned from her body, LAPD detective Sophie Manning is visited by ghosts. Thank goodness she's getting help from ghost whisperer Bruce McFadden, a consultant for the FBI's paranormal tea...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 31, 2018

The Poppy War

The Poppy War

A powerful epic fantasy novel with roots in the 20th-century history of China.

Opium runs through the heart of the Nikara Empire, a constant reminder of the war with the Federation of Mugen that brought it to the empire's shores. A war that only ended than...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Hello, Baby Animals

Hello Baby Animals

Each page turn is an animal guessing game in this darling picture book for the youngest of readers.

Who has cute orange feet and a fuzzy little tail? It's a dapper baby duck And who has an adorable little nose and can roll up in a ball? Why, it's a sweet b...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Henry and the Yeti

Henry and the Yeti

This energetic, laugh-out-loud picture book from veteran illustrator Russell Ayto follows Henry on his quest find the mystical yeti--and is perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Dear Yeti.

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Guinness World Records 2019

Guinness World Records 2019

The world's most popular record book is back with thousands of new categories and newly broken records, covering everything from outer space to sports, and presenting an amazing range of human achievements. Includes special "Meet the Makers" and...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Fox the Tiger

Fox the Tiger

Fox decides to become a tiger because they are fast and sneaky, and soon, his other animal friends are joining in.

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Fox is Late

Fox is Late

Fox is late for lunch, so he hops on his skateboard and zooms home, with his animal friends in tow.

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

How to Scare A Ghost

How to Scare a Ghost

Halloween is the best time to catch, entertain, and make friends with a ghost.

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Chez Nancy

Chez Nancy

Coming in 2018 to Disney Junior, Fancy Nancy will star in her own fabulous TV show!

Nancy has a new playhouse, and it's time for some ooh-la-la fancy fun! But when one friend wants to be the boss of who can come to play, Nancy has to decide what it means t...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Backyard Fairies

Backyard Fairies

A girl searches for fairies in her backyard and the woods beyond, following little clues and traces of magic. Fairies and other magical creatures can be found on every page, hidden among the flowers, trees and pebbles. But although readers can see them, t...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

The Too-Scary Story

The Too Scary Story

At bedtime, their father tells Grace and Walter a scary story about two children in a dark forest.

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Pinkalicious and the Pirates

Pinkalicious and the Pirates

Stay tuned for a brand-new show coming in winter 2018 to PBS Kids: Pinkalicious & Peterrific!

#1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann brings young readers a Pinkalicious I Can Read pirate adventure about bravery, creativity, and making unlik...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Scream & Scream Again: Spooky Stories from Mystery Writers of America

Scream and Scream Again: Spooky Stories From Mystery Writers of America

A harrowing array of scary stories that all have one thing in common: each either begins or ends with a scream!

R.L. Stine-the godfather of Goosebumps-and some of the most popular authors today bring an unrivaled mastery of all things fearsome, frightening...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles
Posted on: October 30, 2018

Attack of the 50-foot Fluffy

Attack of the 50-foot Fluffy

From the author and illustrator of A Tiger Tail comes a fun and silly picture book about one larger-than-life--and quite plush--tantrum.

Claire and Fluffy are best friends.

When Claire is happy, Fluffy is happy. When Claire is sad, Fluffy is too. W...

Read on...

Additional Info... Popular Titles